All things Green Man & the traditional Jack-in-the-Green

Lands End Jack-in-the-Green 2013

Lands End Jack-in-the-Green 2012  ©  Shane Davies

Lands End Jack-in-the-Green 2012 © Shane Davies

I am extremely happy to announce that The Lands End Jack-in-the-Green greeted the Dawn on May Day accompanied by Boekka Border Morris and Penkevyll, the Lands End Obby Oss at Chapel Carn Brea.  My thanks to Shane Davies for the above picture of the Jack in 2012. Any pictures of this years Jack would be very welcome for our archive.

2 responses

  1. MARTIN ware

    Hi Chris,

    I’m friends with Cassandra, Leetitia and Kymm from Boekka. Think they’re at the Rochester Sweeps currently. Let me know if you’d like me to liaise ref pics from the Lands End Jack.

    Regards,

    Martin

    May 4, 2013 at 6:38 pm

  2. Hi Martin,

    Cassandra has sent me some great pictures, but I didn’t want to post them without checking with her first (e-mailed her earlier today) If you get a chance to confirm with her that would be great! I’ll upload them as soon as I get the OK. And if it’s not being too cheeky if they are at Rochester for the main parade and Jacks death afterwards could you ask them if they could possibly get me some pictures of the Rochester Jack too please?

    Many thanks

    May 4, 2013 at 6:59 pm

Leave a Reply

